Log in

I forgot my password

Latest topics

» ANYONE WHO STILL USES THIS SITE, READ THIS!
Thu Dec 08, 2011 3:51 pm by Revival

» Blood On The Dance Floor!
Fri Nov 11, 2011 8:17 am by Seppie

» Revival's "Magical" Tileset
Mon Nov 07, 2011 2:31 pm by Revival

» Some Site News
Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:57 pm by Seppie

» Fate/Zero - Berserker Lancelot (Sprite)
Thu Oct 13, 2011 1:16 pm by Revival

» Revival's Advanced Fishing Event
Wed Oct 12, 2011 1:26 pm by Revival

» Fishing Girl Sprite
Sun Oct 02, 2011 12:10 pm by Revival

» T-Rex Sprites by Revivel
Sun Oct 02, 2011 11:46 am by Revival

» The deal with the adfly pages.
Sun Aug 21, 2011 2:20 pm by Revival


    [-BASICS-] The basics of RPG Making

    Share
    avatar
    Seppie
    Admin

    Posts : 105
    Reputation : 6
    Join date : 2011-07-21
    Age : 22
    Location : Washington, IN

    [-BASICS-] The basics of RPG Making

    Post by Seppie on Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:49 am




    NOT GOING TO FINISH. SORRY.
    CLICK THIS LINK FOR A GOOD START! [LINK]


    [s]Hey, it's Seppie. I'm going to be teaching you the basics of using RPG Maker VX, and give you a decent start on creating your own RPG! This isn't, by any means, going to make you an expert overnight. Yes, within two days of following this guide, you will know all of the basics. But, you will NOT become an overnight master. (If you do, tell me how you did it!)

    The Interface
    First, we'll need to get you familiarized with the interface of RPG Maker VX. What all the icons are, what they do and all that fun stuff. Believe me, it does get kinda fun. =D

    First, we'll start with the database. The highlighted area is the database icon.

    What the database allows you to do:

    • Create Characters
    • Create Jobs/Classes (Magician, Warrior, etc.)
    • Create Skills
    • Create Items
    • Create Enemies
    • Edit Stats
    • And much more!



    [/s]

      Current date/time is Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:04 am